Friday, October 23, 2009

Keep It Deep Mix Tape

I did a short interview and exclusive mix for Germany's superb Keep-it-Deep blog this week.

Check it here

Download the mix

Here's the tracklist... it plays like a cassette. For maximum listening pleasure, transfer the mix to a 100 minute Maxell XLII.

Side 1

1. Kip Hanrahan - This Night Comes Out of Both of Us (American Clave)
2. Eddie C - Hold Me (7 Inches of Love)
3. The Mole - Nice and Easy (7 Inches of Love)
4. Ted Pilsner - Hello My Love (7 Inches of Love)
5. Koosh - Real Dub (7 Inches of Love)
6. Super Value - 004 B2 (Super Value Special Edits)
7. Mark E - AA (Merc)
8. ? - GTR Track (Nonstop Blazin' Beats) (feat. the Ramm:Ell:Zee)
9. Mark E - Sunshadow (Creative Use)
10. Theo Parrish - The Rink (Sound Signature)
11. Ashley Beedle - Everything is Ok (Cosmic Boogie)

Side 2

12. Mojo's Interlude
13. KRL - I Wanna Be With You (Wolf Music)
14. Eddie C - Never Let Go (Flashback)
15. Be - All the Thrills (Wolf Music)
16. Atmosphere - Dancing in Outerspace (the Revenge rework) (Wolf Music)
17. Tantra - Hills of Katmandu (Unidisc)
18. Ray Mang - Awright? (rej007)
19. Mudd - 54B (Ray Mang version) (Leng)
20. 40 Thieves - Don't Turn it Off (Chinatown)
21. A Number of Names - Sharevari (Capriccio)

Thursday, October 15, 2009




Phonica review:

For the third release on Wolf Music, the label decided to put out a killer disco EP comprising of a proper disco dream team. "I Wanna See All My Friends At Once" EP borrows its name from an Arthur Russell track and comes with four immense tracks on one slamming 12".

The Revenge needs no introduction, his monster rework of Curtis is huge, period. Eddie C first came to the world’s attention with his stunning Jisco debut and has recently starred in the killer third Flashback release. This is his debut airing on Wolf and he has delivered a chugging beat down banger that will delight those who are feeling the slow mo sound. Be's "Nocturnal Jam" on Stilove4music was a big one and "All The Thrills" is another one up their sleeve. Finally completing the package is the return of the mysterious KRL. His "Recession Beat" track on the last Wolf Release caused quite a stir. So much so that Wolf Music had to ask him back for more! The incredible "Wanna Be With You" is his second installment and its set to surpass his first.

**Disc Jockey Feedback**

Ilija Rudman (Instruments of Rapture) “The release is Brilliant! Truly amazing.”

Simbad “yea ace, deep shhh 4 da basement sweatin lovin boyz & grlz all over da world :-)
thanx 4 that, playin / replayin”

Recloose “Fresh indeed. All the tunes are dope, sitting in that disco pocket that I love... “

Domu “Brilliant! Some durty sex disco with The Revenge, some coke fueled dancing with KRL,
some moody comedowns with Eddie C and some twisted peaktime smashage from Be. I like it.
Alot. 10/10 Domu”

Ian Blevins (Space) “thanks for the new tracks, Ill be nailing the whole EP. top banana”

Sean Brosnan (Future Disco) “Thanks for these, four really great records. Keeping the quality
high. Full support, long live the wolf!!

Hot Toddy (Crazy P) “nice package, liking the Revenge and Be tracks”

Osunlade “diggin the krl track...thnx!”

Sleazy McQueen “my pick of the release is certainly the Eddie C track... Wolf. sounds wicked.”

Souled “Great package! KRL and BE tracks are my favourites. Club and podcast support.”

Friday, October 9, 2009

Flashback EP out now!!

EDDIE C - FLASHBACK EP released Oct. 9, 2009

A. Make Change
B. Never Let Go

Available at Phonica this week, everywhere else next week:)

Here's a review, I think from Piccadilly...

Flashback records presents the third release in their series of 12” singles from some of the scenes finest talents. with no expense spared, flashback aims to press the finest sounding, fully mastered tracks complete in ltd edition artwork by infamous london street artist inkie. this absolutely killer double a side of reworks comes from acclaimed edit maestro eddie c a seriously heavyweight dancefloor jamming duo of reworks, which go way beyond the cut 'n paste style of most, and inject some additional production, instrumentation and arrangement expertise into the mix. these really are a cut above and have been destroying dancefloors for the select few who've had them early - totally essential !

Phonica Review:

Banff, Alberta, a small Canadian town best known for bears, beer, hockey, skiing, long freezing winters, cowboys, mountains, lakes, endless wilderness and now disco manipulator extraordinaire, Eddie C. Making a superb debut this year on the now defunct Jisco Music, Eddie picks up where he left off with two corkers on Flashback. "Make Change" features a rasping vocal hook alongside a funk slap bass that lock together for this unashamed party tune. - one of Eddies b est tunes to date! On the flip Eddie delves deeper with the Motown vibed "Never Let Go" to complete the third essential release on Flashback Records.

Decks Records (Germany):

Excellent 80s NYC inspired Discotizer!! two Peak Time Anthems